HomeTrendingWinners of the 2022 iHeartRadio Music Awards - Full List

Winners of the 2022 iHeartRadio Music Awards – Full List


The iHeartRadio Music Awards are done and dusted for 2022!

Hosted by LL Cool, the two-hour show aired live on Fox & on iHeartRadio from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. Dua Lipa’s “Levitating” won song of the year. Olivia Rodrigo won female artist of the year, Lil Nas X took out male artist of the year, and Silk Sonic walked home with the award for best duo/group.

Check out the full list of winners:

Song of the year: “Levitating” – Dua Lipa

Female artist of the year: Olivia Rodrigo

Male artist of the year: Lil Nas X

Best duo/group of the year: Silk Sonic

Best collaboration: “Stay” – The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber

Best new pop artist: Olivia Rodrigo

Alternative artist of the year: Machine Gun Kelly

Best new alternative artist: Måneskin

Alternative song of the year: “Monsters” – All Time Low featuring blackbear

Alternative Album of the Year: Happier Than Ever – Billie Eilish

Rock artist of the year: Foo Fighters

Best new rock artist: Mammoth WVH

Rock Song of the Year: “Waiting on a War” – Foo Fighters

Rock Album of the Year: Medicine at Midnight – Foo Fighters

Country artist of the year: Luke Combs

Best new country artist: Lainey Wilson

Country song of the year: “If I Didn’t Love You” – Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood

Dance artist of the year: David Guetta

Dance Song of the Year: “Do It To It” – ACRAZE featuring Cherish

Hip-Hop artist of the year: Drake

Best new hip-hop artist: Yung Bleu

Hip-Hop Song of the Year: “What You Know Bout Love” – Pop Smoke

Hip-Hop Album of the Year: The Off-Season – J. Cole

R&B Artist of the Year: Jazmine Sullivan

Best new R&B artist: Giveon

R&B Song of the Year: “Leave The Door Open” – Silk Sonic

R&B Album of the Year: An Evening With Silk Sonic, Silk Sonic

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year: Bad Bunny

Best new Latin artist: Grupo Firme

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song of the Year: “Pepas” – Farruko

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Album of the Year: Karol G

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year: Calibre 50

Regional Mexican Song of the Year: “La Casita” – Banda Sinaloense MS De Sergio Lizárraga

Regional Mexican Album of the Year: Eslabón Armado

Producer of the Year: Finneas

Songwriter of the Year: Omer Fedi

iHeartRadio Trailblazer Award: Megan Thee Stallion

iHeartRadio Chart Ruler Award: “Stay” – The Kid LAROI and Justin Bieber

Best cover song (socially voted category): “good 4 u” (Olivia Rodrigo) – Camila Cabello

Best fan army (socially voted category): #BTSARMY – BTS

Best music video (socially voted category): “Butter” – BTS

TikTok songwriter of the year (socially voted category): Jax

Social Star Award (socially voted category): Bella Poarch

Best Lyrics (socially voted category): “All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)” – Taylor Swift

Favorite Tour Photographer (socially voted category): Love On Tour (Harry Styles) – Anthony PHAM

TikTok Bop of the Year (socially voted category): “good 4 u” – Olivia Rodrigo

Best Comeback Album (socially voted category: 30 – Adele